Australian War Memorial - AJRP

Home | About | Database | Research | Maps | Sitemap | Search | Links | Thanks | Translations | What's New | View this site in Japanese

The AJRP would like to thank the numerous people who have contributed to the project in various ways since its inception.

Defense Attache, Embassy of Japan
  • Captain Kazushige Nagai
  • Captain Naruto Nishi
  • Captain Fumiyuki Kitagawa
  • Captain Kazuyasu Shingu
  • Captain Takahide Yamamoto
AJRP honorary positions
  • Dr Morris Low (Fellow of the Australia–Japan Research Project, University of Queensland)
  • Professor TANAKA Hiromi (Fellow of the Australia–Japan Research Project, National Defense Academy of Japan)
  • Professor KAWAUCHI Kenryû (Research Associate of the Australia–Japan Research Project, Komazawa University)
AJRP staff at the Australian War Memorial
  • [At present the AJRP has suspended its research activities]
Former AJRP staff at the Australian War Memorial
  • Keiko Tamura (Project Manager)
  • Steve Bullard (Project Manager)
  • Haruki Yoshida (Volunteer)
  • Peter Londey (Project Manager)
  • Anne-Marie Conde (AWM Project Officer)
  • Andrew Lee (AWM Project Officer)
  • Ian Hodges (AWM Project Officer)
  • Akemi Inoue (Senior Research Officer)
  • Lawrie Cremin (Senior Research Officer)
  • Damien Fenton (Research Officer)
  • Joan Kwek (Senior Research Officer)
  • Meredith Patton (Senior Research Officer)
  • John Moremon (Research Officer)
  • Daniel Oakman (Research Officer)
  • Damien Fenton (Research Officer, Remembering the war in New Guinea project)
Essay, seminar and symposium contributors
  • Associate Professor CHIDA Takeshi (Kure City History Office, Japan)
  • Associate Professor Jeffrey Grey (Australian Defence Force Academy)
  • Professor HARA Takeshi (National Institute of Defense Studies, Japan)
  • Dr David Horner (Australian National University)
  • Dr Rikki Kersten (University of Sydney)
  • Associate Professor Neville Meaney (Sydney University)
  • Mr MUTA Shohei (Japan Institute for Cultural Exchange, Japan)
  • Professor Hank Nelson (Australian National University)
  • Mr Richard Pelvin (Australian War Memorial)
  • Dr Richard Reid (Department of Veterans Affairs)
  • Mr David Sissons (fmr Australian National University)
  • Dr Peter Stanley (Australian War Memorial)
  • Professor TANAKA Hiromi (National Defense Academy of Japan, Japan)
  • Professor UTSUMI Aiko (Keisen University, Japan)
  • Professor David Walker (Deakin University)
  • Dr Alan Warren (Monash University)
  • Professor WATANABE Akio (Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan)
Collaborators, volunteers and consultants
  • Ms Louise Burmester (Australian War Memorial)
  • Ms Jennifer Brewster (Canberra Institute of Technology)
  • Mr Mark Taylor (Scribblybark Editing Services)
  • Dr John Caiger (Australian National Universtiy)
  • Mr Peter Colvin (Fulton Technology)
  • Mr Kenro Iino (Embassy of Japan)
  • Mr Tetsuya Ishii (Embassy of Japan)
  • Dr Stewart Lone (Australian Defence Force Academy)
  • Mr Hajime Marutani
  • Mr Denis McAllister (Australian War Memorial)
  • Dr Robert Nichols (Australian War Memorial)
  • Ms Kathryn Pawley (Australian War Memorial)
  • Ms Carla Schmidt (Australian War Memorial)
  • Professor Tessa Morris-Suzuki (Australian National University)
  • Mr Martin O'Hare (Australian War Memorial)
  • Mr Patrick O'Neill (National Library of Australia)
  • Ms Carolyn Pappas (Australian Defence Force Academy)
  • Mr Stephen Robinson
  • Ms Anne-Marie Schwirtlich (National Archives of Australia)
  • Mr Oliver Simmonson (Australian International Education Foundation)
  • Mr Yuki Tanaka (University of Western Australia)
  • Mr Mark Whitmore (Australian War Memorial)
  • Mr Robert Woolard
  • Mr Haruki Yoshida
  • Dr Daniel Oakman

The AJRP has wound up its activities at the Memorial for the moment.
Please contact the relevant officer of the Australian War Memorial for assistance.
Internet implementation by Fulton Technology and AJRP staff .
Visit the Australian War Memorial home page.
Visit the award-winning web-site of the Australian War Memorial